My Final Blog - Reisverslag uit Zoetermeer, Nederland van Fleur Bastiaansen - WaarBenJij.nu My Final Blog - Reisverslag uit Zoetermeer, Nederland van Fleur Bastiaansen - WaarBenJij.nu

My Final Blog

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Fleur

23 Juni 2015 | Nederland, Zoetermeer

My Dear Friends

This is going to be my final blog!! I am going to write it in English so everyone that I've met on the ship can read it as well!!

These last 9 months has been one big roller-coaster. It started all with going to London and saying goodbye to all my friends and family. You think that is going to be the worst you will have it. And then you arrive in the academy… Not knowing how long you are going to be there or how fast you will get your ship. And even though you are there for a short period of time, you make some amazing friends and when they leave , you’re sad again.

Then that moment arrives that you are receiving your flight-details and you are going to a ship!!! Ofcourse I get a ship that I don’t even know. All I heard was that there were no children. I love them but in the salon I hate them so maybe better ;).

I was lucky I could go with Matthew from the academy so I was not alone! Then the roller-coaster starts riding. Slowly slowly it goes up, when you are settling in and finding your way around. Then you reach the top when you are standing on Times Square! You feel amazing and there is nothing that can make you feel sad. Until you hear that your grandma just died. That was my slide all the way down. But I had amazing people around me how helped me with everything and were there for me! Thank you so much for that!

A lot of people left and a lot of new people came back on the ship. And three of them were Dutch!!! Whoehoe!! I am not alone anymore! It was only for a short period of time we were with the four of us. Cause before we knew it Marieke had to transfer to another ship. She was happy she escaped from the devil (Hannah), but we missed her, I missed her!

Then Christmas and New Year came. I never want to spend another Christmas or New Year on the ship. It was because of my lovely colleagues that I survived it and we made something from it. But for the rest it was hard work and no family, which in that period of the year is the hardest time to be without your family!

And then the moment was there,,, the world cruise!! Something we have been looking forward to soo much! And it was there. We saw amazing places and again with amazing people. In the country but also on the ship! I would not want to do the world cruise with different people in the spa then that we had at that moment (except for Hannah).

The promotions were the most fun sometimes. Cause you could do crazy without anyone knowing. And sometimes it was the best escape from the spa, without getting in trouble :P

I thought we had the craziest person already on board, Branwen. But then Denise came :O (Sorry guys I had to say your names :P) We all turned into one big family with our Big Mama!!

And at that point it was time for me to go home! And I was ready to go home! But I enjoyed every moment and loved every single one of you!!

This blog is for you guys! For me a chance to say how much you all have meant to me! To share the laughter, to share a tear, to hug when we need one, to party like crazy, to ask me what happened last night, to be able to be in your cabin 3 seconds later, to sing Whitney Houston and Celine Dion all day long, to always have someone beside you when you need someone!!

I can’t say how thankful I am for everything what you guys have done for me!! And I will miss you with all my heart, but I will never forget you!!!
Maybe out of sight but not out of mind!!!

Love you so much!!!! xxxx

  • 24 Juni 2015 - 15:23

    Jill:

    Mooi verhaal schat!
    Lieve woorden voor allemaal lieve mensen.

  • 22 Juli 2015 - 13:39

    Coby Van Tol:

    Heb met veel plezier je verhaal gelezen. Erg leuk.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Nederland, Zoetermeer

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

23 Juni 2015

My Final Blog

16 Juni 2015

Afscheid nemen

16 Juni 2015

Mijn officiele laatste formal night

16 Juni 2015

Laatste portdag

16 Juni 2015

Philipinos Independence day
Fleur

Actief sinds 02 Juli 2014
Verslag gelezen: 2925
Totaal aantal bezoekers 111844

Voorgaande reizen:

02 Juli 2014 - 31 December 2014

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: